713-467-6666 president@hgcaa.org

2019 April Newsletter

 

A Special “Thank you” to

for hosting our April Meeting

Guest Speaker: Aaron Thomas, Dealer Development Manager with DMP

“Modern Hiring: Philosophy and Management”

 

Houston Alarm Detail

Check with the City of Houston to make sure your company is listed on their alarm permit web site.

They have a  specific form you need to fill out and submit to them for inclusion.

You also need to be sending municipalities notice of alarm system activation.

Please make sure your customers are using the most current alarm permit form.


Harris County Alarm Detail

Please make sure your customers are using the most current alarm permit form.


Ft Bend County Alarm Detail

Be sure your customers are securing an alarm permit from Fort Bend County upon activation. Their alarm permit can be found here.


Montgomery County Alarm Detail

Check with the Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office to make sure your company is listed on their alarm permit web site.

Please make sure your customers are using the most current alarm permit form.

Alarm ordinance – Montgomery County are actively ticketing homeowners that don’t have alarm permits.

Houston Public Works

Building Code Enforcement Branch

Electronic Lock Plan Submittal Checklist

CALENDAR OF EVENTS FOR 2019

Calendar of Events April 2019

 

 

HGCAA meetings are held the second Thursday of each month

11:30-1:00pm

Dates and locations may change as needed.

 

PLEASE THANK OUR ASSOCIATE MEMBERS
FOR PROVIDING FOOD AND HOSTING OUR MEETINGS
BY PURCHASING THEIR PRODUCTS

 


HGCAA Board of Directors

2018 – 2019

President
Vice
President

Van Mayorga
281-932-2270
President@HGCAA.org

John Helweg
713-467-6666
VicePres@HGCAA.org

Secretary
Treasurer

Mary Edmonson
713-799-3022
Secretary@HGCAA.org

Penny Mayorga
979-478-6432 x103
Treasurer@HGCAA.org

Sergant-at-Arms
Parliamentarian

Amanda Jackson
713-861-9418
SGT@HGCAA.org

Calvin Stewart
832-642-1965
PARL@HGCAA.org

Editor
Membership
Director

Jennifer Lambert
832-403-2370
Editor@HGCAA.org

Dennis White
713-870-3702
Membership@HGCAA.org

Education
Director
 

Tina Turner
281-452-6323
Education@HGCAA.org

 
Past
President

John Helweg
713-467-6666
PastPres@HGCAA.org